holy crap! i was just sitting at home minding my own business and watching gran torino when there is a pounding on my front door. i open the door and this big ass half naked staggering bloody guy pounds at my storm door telling me to call the police, he needs the police, they shot them oh god my niece he shot them and hes holding them hostage....then dude stumbles down my steps and collapses so i call 911-first time ever! and tell them what he said. he was going on about how the guy had a shotgun and oh god and anyway the 911 lady has me hold and then connects me with the fire dept for ambulance service.
so as to not appear blase later, i will state right now none of the kids were hurt.
(weird that i have to repeat myself for the same call) so i go outside to check on stagger lee and you can smell the liquor. i told him the police would be there soon and he insists on getting up and goes across the street where somebody else had opened a door. once i heard the sirens, i went ahead and came out-the 911 operator said i'd need to make a statement. when about 6 cop cars come peeling ass down the street. i waved them down to the house and it's all tv screeching and blue lights and such. i'm actually quite shocked at how few of the folks who live on our street were out.
any way cop deluxe is coming out of his car and i explain which house and the drunk guy is on another porch and so cop jr goes to him while everyone else is holy shit, locking and loading. it was click click clickety click. (i thought they would be louder click wise.) there were rifles and handguns and tigers, oh my!!! the blue lights actually started to fuck with my vertigo. so tall cool drink of cop comes over and gets all my info and takes the statement. damn they sure do ask a lot of questions. so he tells me to sit back behind the cruiser and wait til they rush the house, which they do and it's all super tv realistic and they are yelling for this person to lay down or get down and after a while a couple people get dragged out-drunk-there wasn't even a gun, just a seriously alcohol induced scuffle. the poor kids were out on the curb waiting to be allowed back into their own home. cops start clearing out apparently we got the hottie precinct-even the lady cops were va va voom. i don't see eric the cop so i tell my side to my neighbor friend vera who tells me what he told her-he was banging on everyones door apparently.
so yeah weed is bad but this kind of shit is totally cool.
well i wanna finish gran torino and another night of intent to go to bed on time is dashed upon the rocks. at least i have my puff! can't getenough of that wonderful puff! :D

1 comment:
I'm glad nobody was hurt, 'specially you, petit. Next time stay inside! That's safest!
Post a Comment