too many potential mistakes to be made here so happy whatever.
as my week ending xmas begins its chilly and brisk but its been a gloriously free week of my asshole neighbor not being here hardly at all. maybe he and his gf decided they should stay more at her place--who know, i don't care, its just nice to not have him here. i woulda left years ago if the price wasn't so right here. but nothing anywhere compares. neighborhood, kid friendliness, cost and of course, cat adjacent lol.
anyway, forgoing the tree this year due to the whole unemployed thing, probably just as well. if the way the cats were going apeshit around the tiny fresh garland is any indicator, an actual tree wouldnt have lasted long. it does make me sad how many trees are wasted never used and thus their sacrifice is unappreciated lol. sorry little trees.
managed to get a little bump of snow this weekend, not much but i hope eternally that there is more to come, at least just til christmas morning. even for the jaded teen there is something just a touch more childlike and magical about a christmas morning with snow.
managed to get quite a few donations put together for the silver bells program at meritan. it was easier this year since my youngests class at wshs was also gathering items for the forgotten and lonely seniors in town. my mom is just 80 but the idea of her alone and sad with no presents at christmas makes me want to cry so this year in addition to donating a variety of warm clothes and little luxuries, i got a card for a gentleman named anthony who is 92. he wanted a nice blue shirt and sheets. i got him a lovely soft one, and i found polar fleece sheets as well!! i hope that they keep him warm and comfy where ever he may be, and that he's not lonely or alone that day. i kinda wish that for eveybody. but at 92 who knows how many christmases he has left?
of course the same could be said of all of us. when i lost my dad he was fine at christmas, not so hot at new years and gone the next week. its amazing to think he would be going into his 90s now. same age as anthony now that i think about it, how funny. in my head he is always late seventies so i tend to forget.
like so many things....
digging the hell out of my best and slightly early gift from my guy, wonderous smartphone.
of course, it is so wondrous as to be vastly underutilized by me, and since between the two of us i am both the handyman and techie (he can barely handle a non texting phone, lol) i am kinda on my own. phone co does not yet have an online tutorial for the wildfire either but we hopes.
allegedly one is forthcoming. hah!!
ive wanted to blog a couple times while down, the entire month so far has been pretty dreary and glum, but in the interest of not being a whiny bitch, lol i imposed a no tears while typing rule for the entire month of december.
im in bed trying to stay warm and about to give up for a lovely sleep in.
(by the thermostat its right up at 50 degrees back here, but with a heating pad by my feet, once you get in bed, its really not too bad. unless you took a shower lol then bundle up before getting under the covers. actualy wore a hat to bed last week, more because i was so tired i just crashed out, glasses on as well, but it got me thinking about how people used to wear sleephats. i always thought they looked retarded, but sudden realization that maybe they were worn for warmth. you lose a lotta body heat through the head they say, so durrrh, me!! back in the day before central heat etc (and even in this day if you live with me, lol,) you need to be warm at night. and here all along for so many years i just thought they were stupid bedtime hat fanciers. form without function, just puritanical crainial propoganda...like making the women wear silly lacy gloves and crap, so of course you best cover your hair before sleep lol.
how ridiculous and inane of me, lol
yeap, i just checked its early morning reclaiming hour, back to sleep then.
here's hoping for snow when we wake.

No comments:
Post a Comment